2016-2017 Catalog


Learning Goals

Writing in the Discipline (Music)

Writing in the Discipline (Music Education)

Writing in the Discipline (Music Performance)

Department of Music, Theatre, and Dance

Department Chair: Ian Greitzer

Assistant Department Chair: James Taylor Jr.

Music Program Faculty: Professors Coffman, Foley, Franzblau, Mack, Stillman, Sumerlin; Associate Professors Breene, Greitzer, Guilbault, Kregler; Assistant Professor Shabalin

Students must consult with their assigned advisor before they will be able to register for courses.

An audition is required for acceptance into all music majors. Students must achieve a minimum grade of C in all required music courses. Additional admission and retention requirements may be obtained from the advisor.